instagram

How to find Instagram secret inbox

Despite the number of notifications you have enabled on your mobile, there could be more hidden in the secret instagram inbox. Not familiar with the instagram message request inbox? The feature is no different than the “other” inbox on Facebook, you know, the place where you find lost messages from distant relatives and people with whom you have no mutual friends and who perhaps you met in a bar in downtown Madrid.

The Instagram special filters They are for messages that come from accounts with which you do not interact. What does this mean? It means that they are people who are probably strangers or potentially bots or scammers.

Since message requests don’t trigger notifications, they may go unnoticed for quite some time. But since you probably want to know who slips into your DMS, here we show you how to get familiar with your inboxes so you don’t miss the messages you want to see and you can easily delete the messages you don’t want to see. Keep in mind that to ensure that messages that you do not want to be notified about are not hidden, you will want to check your inboxes regularly.

How to find Instagram secret inbox

Your secret Instagram DM inbox will show up a little differently depending on whether you have a regular or professional account. With normal accounts, you will see if you have any message requests by toggling between your messages and clicking on any fine print in “Message request” at the top of the page. (If you don’t have a message request, this notification won’t appear.)

If you have a professional account, you will see three options: Principal, general and Requests. The main inbox is the only inbox for which you will receive notifications automatically. Think of this inbox as your main DM hub. If you prefer to minimize your notifications, you can disable them in Setting. This will only see that you have new top messages when you are in the app; the message icon in the upper right corner will have a pink number with the number of unread messages you have. Messages will automatically live in your main inbox if they are from people you follow.

The eyelash general as a holding cell for messages that you do not want to handle at this time. They can be messages that you want to keep unread until you have time to address them; Also messages from people you don’t know, but plan to review at a later date. You can move messages or threads Principal to general touching the information icon in the upper right corner of the message thread, and then tapping «Move to Main». You will not be automatically notified about messages in this folder, but if you wish, you can turn on notifications in Setting.

When someone you don’t follow sends you a message, it will go to your folder All requests, the most secret folder of all. You can find it to the right of the tabs Principal and general. You can accept or reject these requests, and they will not be marked as “viewed” until you accept them, that is, if you see a preview of a message from someone you don’t want to interact with, they won’t. While this folder may contain spam messages that you will decide not to accept, it is also where a message from a potential new friend with whom you have no mutuals will go.

If you find someone in your Application folder which belongs to your folder Principal, you can move it to your tabs Principal or general so it doesn’t get lost in the mix again. To sort your requests, you can touch the filter button on All requests and then touch Requests main. If you have any requests for verified accounts or accounts that Instagram thinks it might be aware of, they will appear here and will be organized by importance, not by date. To delete this tab, you can accept, delete or block.