1. Home
  2. >>
  3. Latest
  4. >>
  5. How to reset your Archos 101e

How to reset your Archos 101e



How to reset your Archos 101e


Resetting your Archos 101e is frankly very useful for many situations. In fact, it is often necessary to reset your Archos 101e to factory settings to find a new device. Please note that resetting a smartphone is not a very difficult task to accomplish. However, you will still need to pay attention to a few small things before you embark on your Archos 101st restoration. So first we will find out what it is. settle down smartphone and what to look for before starting the process. We will see in a second moment under what conditions it is appropriate to reset your smartphone to zero. Finally, we will show you how to reset your smartphone.

What is the purpose of restarting your Archos 101e?

Factory reset or reset is a process of resetting all data and settings on your Archos 101e. As a result, all data is erased and all parameters are reset. Basically, that means the smartphone is like new. not to be confused reset and root, which are two completely different principles. In case you want more information about rooting, you can consult our little guide to root your Archos 101e. Warning: When you decide to format your Archos 101e, it means that all stored data will be erased, unless it is stored on the SD card. Therefore, we recommend that you copy all your data to store on the SD card before starting the reset of your Archos 101e.

In the event that you still do not know if you want to format your Archos 101e, here are several situations for which it is highly recommended to do so:

What you should do before resetting the Archos 101e

Just before you start to format your smartphone, we suggest you do two little things.

make a backup

The first is just a precaution, but it will come in handy if you encounter a problem when you reboot. This is the backup of your device. In practice, it is possible to consult our tutorial to make a backup of the Archos 101e, if you are careful.

Remove sync accounts

The second and most important thing to do is account desynchronization of his Archos 101st. Indeed, throughout your use of the Archos 101e, you have certainly connected accounts on this smartphone. For example, your Google, Instagram or Facebook account. If you don’t remove the sync, these accounts will stay synced even after the reset. So, if you want to unsynchronize your accounts, follow these steps: first go to the settings of your Archos 101e and then select the tab Bill. Once there, select the account to unsync and click three little dots. All that remains is to choose delete account to unsynchronize it. Of course, you have to repeat the transaction for all accounts.

What you need to do to reset your Archos 101e

Once you have completed the preliminary actions, you can now proceed with the reset of the Archos 101e. However, make sure your Archos 101e is at least 70% charged, as formatting may take some time. If possible, we suggest that you leave your smartphone charged with mains power. To start the process, nothing is easier, access the Settings of his Archos 101st. Then go to the tab save and restart. Once done, you need to click on Restore factory settings or restore factory settings. You will be prompted for confirmation and once it has been validated your Archos 101e will begin to reboot. It is likely that it will restart several times and the operation will take several minutes. Once it’s done, your Archos 101st will reboot!

Reset your Archos 101e with a third party application

Assuming that for some reason you cannot format Android with the technique seen above, keep in mind that the applications allow you to do so. For example, apps like Phone Factory Reset allow you to do this in just a few clicks. Just download the app and follow the instructions. Unfortunately, these apps are often in English, but you don’t have to be bilingual to get there.