1. Home
  2. >>
  3. asus
  4. >>
  5. How to reset your Asus ZenPad 10

How to reset your Asus ZenPad 10



How to reset your Asus ZenPad 10

Resetting your Asus ZenPad 10 can be very convenient for a multitude of situations. Indeed, resetting your Asus ZenPad 10 to factory settings is sometimes essential to resetting a phone. Keep in mind that resetting a phone is clearly not a very difficult task. On the other hand, you still have to pay attention to several details before embarking on the restoration of your Asus ZenPad 10. So, first we will find out what it is. settle down the phone and what to look for before starting the operation. We will find out in a second part in which situations it is necessary to restart your phone. Finally, we will give you the process to reset the device.

How to reset your Asus ZenPad 10

Factory reset is a process of resetting all data and settings on the Asus ZenPad 10. This deletes all data and resets all settings. Basically, that means the phone looks like new. We must avoid confusion reset and root, which are two completely different processes. In case you want more details about rooting, you can refer to our little guide to rooting your Asus ZenPad 10. Warning: When you choose to format your Asus ZenPad 10, it means that all stored data will be lost unless it is stored. on the SD card. Therefore, we recommend that you copy your important data to the SD card before you start to reset your Asus ZenPad 10.

In which case it is useful to restart your Asus ZenPad 10

In case you still don’t know if you want to format your Asus ZenPad 10, here are several reasons why it is quite useful to do so:

What to do before restarting the Asus ZenPad 10

Before you start to format your device, we recommend that you do two small things.

make a backup

The former is just a precaution, but may be necessary if you encounter a problem rebooting. This is the backup of your device. In fact, you can read our Asus ZenPad 10 backup tutorial, if you are careful.

Remove sync accounts

The second and most important thing to do is account desynchronization of your Asus ZenPad 10. And yes, while using the Asus ZenPad 10, you probably saved accounts on the device. Among other things, your Google, Instagram or Facebook account. When you don’t stop syncing, these accounts will stay synced even after the reboot. So, if you want to disable the synchronization of your accounts, here are the steps to follow: You must first go to the settings of the Asus ZenPad 10 and then click on the tab Bill. When you’re done, click the account you want to delete and press three little dots. All that remains is to select delete account to unsynchronize it. Of course, you must replicate the maneuver for all accounts.

How to reset your Asus ZenPad 10

When you have completed the preparatory actions, you can now proceed to the reboot of the Asus ZenPad 10. However, please make sure that your Asus ZenPad 10 is at least 85% full, as the formatting may take some time. If this is possible, we recommend that you leave your device charged on the mains. To start the operation, nothing is easier, you will again have to go to the Settings from your Asus ZenPad 10. Then go to the tab save and restart. When you are done, you should click Restore factory settings or restore factory settings. You will be prompted for confirmation, and once confirmed, your Asus ZenPad 10 will start to reboot. It may restart several times and the operation may take a few minutes. Once done, your Asus ZenPad 10 will reboot.

Reset your Asus ZenPad 10 with a third-party app

If for some reason you are unable to format Android with the manipulation seen above, please note that apps allow you to do so. Thus, applications like Simple Factory Phone Reset allow you to do it with a few clicks. Just install the app and follow the instructions. Unfortunately, these apps are often in English, but you don’t have to be bilingual to get there.