1. Home
  2. >>
  3. LATEST
  4. >>
  5. How to reset your Blackview BV9000

How to reset your Blackview BV9000



How to reset your Blackview BV9000


Resetting your Blackview BV9000 is really useful for many situations. Indeed, resetting your Blackview BV9000 to factory settings is sometimes essential to finding a new device. Keep in mind that resetting a mobile will not be a very complex task. But you still need to pay attention to a few details before committing to restore your Blackview BV9000. So the bottom line is that we’re really looking forward to it. settle down smartphone and precautions to take before starting the operation. We will see in a second part in which situations it is necessary to reset your mobile. At the end, we will explain the steps to reset the device.

What is the reset of your Blackview BV9000?

Resetting or resetting to factory defaults is a process that resets all data and settings on your Blackview BV9000. Therefore, all data is deleted and all settings are reset. Schematically, this means that the mobile is like new. not to be confused reset and root, which are completely different processes. In case you want more information about rooting, you can consult our little guide to root your Blackview BV9000. Warning: If you choose to format your Blackview BV9000, it means that all data will be erased, unless it is stored on the SD card. Therefore, we suggest that you copy all your data to store on the SD card before you start the reset of your Blackview BV9000.

In which case it is useful to restart your Blackview BV9000

In case you are still hesitating to format your Blackview BV9000, here are some situations where it is quite useful to do so:

What to do before resetting the Blackview BV9000

Before you start to format your device, we recommend that you do two small things.

make a backup

The former is just a precaution, but can be useful if you encounter an issue when you reboot. This is the backup of your device. Indeed, it is possible to follow our tutorial to make a backup of the Blackview BV9000, if you are careful.

Unsync accounts

The second and most important thing to do is account desynchronization of your Blackview BV9000. In fact, while using the Blackview BV9000, he probably connected accounts to this phone. Among other things, your Google, Twitter or Facebook account. In case you don’t stop the sync, these accounts will stay synced even after the reboot. To unsynchronize your accounts, here are the steps to follow: You must first go to the settings of your Blackview BV9000 and then choose the tab Bill. Once there, select the account you want to delete and click on them three little dots. All that remains is to choose delete account to unsynchronize it. Of course, you must replicate the transaction for all accounts.

What you need to do to reset your Blackview BV9000

After you have completed the preparatory actions, you can now proceed with the Blackview BV9000 reset. However, please make sure your Blackview BV9000 is at least 85% full as formatting may take some time. If possible, we recommend that you leave your phone plugged in. To start the operation, it is quite easy, go to the Settings of your Blackview BV9000. Then go to the tab save and restart. When you are done, you should select Restore factory settings or restore factory settings. You just need to validate and your Blackview BV9000 will start to reboot. It will likely restart several times and the operation may take several minutes. Once done, your Blackview BV9000 will reboot.

Reset your Blackview BV9000 using a third party app

If for some reason you are unable to format Android with the above manipulation, know that apps allow you to do so. For example, applications like Full Factory Reset allow you to perform this type of operation very quickly. Just install the app and let it guide you. Unfortunately, these apps are mostly in English, but you don’t have to be bilingual to get there.